MY LIFE: 18 THINGS I WANT TO DO WHILST I AM 18

I was born on December 17th, so by the time this is out, I will officially be 18 years of age! I’m really not a big fan of big birthday parties, or  flashy gifts so since this is my first year as an adult, I wanted to celebrate my milestone in a way that I would actually  enjoy.

New Year’s is just around the corner, which means I have two new chapters opening all at once so I decided I would create an ’18th Year Bucket List’ and my New Year’s Resolution will be to complete it.  Not all of the things listed are exclusive for 18 year olds; a lot of this stuff is just stuff that I’ve always wanted to do but just never got round to and some of it is stuff I never had a reason to do, so I am making this the reason!

This time next year, (God willing) I will do another post that will let you know how my year went! If not, I will most likely update this post every time a change is made and then repost it next year…

Ok, here goes.

ONE.

Buy myself a cocktail because now I can.

(DECEMBER 21st 2015 – I ordered my first Rum and Coke at a restaurant.)

Rum-Coke

________________________________________________

TWO.

Get my septum repierced. 

(DECEMBER 23rd 2015 – I got my septum re done)

Screen Shot 2015-10-31 at 21.04.04

________________________________________________

THREE.

Reach 700 instagram followers!  Screen Shot 2015-12-26 at 12.57.50

________________________________________________

FOUR.

Buy a new pair of black boots (let my old ones go!)

I bought this pair of boots from new look with some of my birthday money. DECEMBER 21st 2015.

IMG_4212

________________________________________________

FIVE.

Develop my personal style/aesthetic even further. I can’t really measure this one since it is a journey not a destination.

article-2226333-15CC2A2E000005DC-794_308x425

________________________________________________

SIX.

Embrace my natural hair because my dreads are actually really nice now.

DECEMBER 17th 2015 – I took my braids out and started to wear my dreads out.

lauryn-hill-freeform-dreadlocks

(Lauryn Hill, duhhh)

________________________________________________

SEVEN.

Be accepted into University.

I have decided to only attend 2 of the 4 interviews that I was invited to because I was already accepted into my 2nd choice so I want to focus all of my attention onto being accepted into my first choice now.

vintage-sewing-machine-clipart

________________________________________________

EIGHT.

Get a permanent, part time job. 

part-time-jobs

________________________________________________

NINE.

Get one of the tattoos from my list (yes I am a dork, I have a list)

cc4f171401f17f0c8ecd8c3343910891

________________________________________________

TEN.

Go all out on Halloween since I haven’t done that in a while

maxresdefault (1)

________________________________________________

ELEVEN.

Find a new TV series to watch that isn’t Misfits or AHS (my absolute FAVS)

81adc471a9

DECEMBER 26th 2015 – I started to watch HOW TO GET AWAY WITH MURDER and I finished it within 3 days… oops!

________________________________________________

TWELVE.

All of the negative, toxic  people in my life? Leave them in 2015.

12-bye-felicia.w750.h560.2x

________________________________________________

THIRTEEN.

Go on a breakfast date

Egg-and-Toast-Heart-002

________________________________________________

FOURTEEN.

Pluck up the courage to get a dermal under my right eye.

dermal_b

________________________________________________

FIFTEEN.

STOP EATING DAIRY because I am lactose intolerant and it’s messing me up.

lactose_intolerance_by_rentnarb-d4pxp06________________________________________________

SIXTEEN.

Leave Hertfordshire (I’ve lived here for 15 years)

bb60f499005e3b18d6dd2e50e6f19344

________________________________________________

SEVENTEEN.

Give blood.

advance_recruitment_give_blood

________________________________________________

EIGHTEEN.

Do more stuff for charity or people who need aid.

Volunteers-recruitment

________________________________________________

Wish me luck and HAPPY NEW YEAR,

Hillz

Leave a Reply

